

# **High Wycombe Town Committee minutes**

Minutes of the meeting of the High Wycombe Town Committee held on Wednesday 18 May 2022 in The Oculus, Buckinghamshire Council, Gatehouse Road, Aylesbury HP19 8FF.

### Members present

A Alam, M Ayub, S Barrett, K Bates, L Clarke OBE, T Green, A Hussain, I Hussain, M Hussain, M Hussain, JP, M Knight, S Raja, N Rana, M Smith, N Thomas, P Turner, J Wassell and K Wood

#### **Apologies**

A Baughan, S Guy, D Hayday, O Hayday and M Hussain

## Agenda Item

#### 1 Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillor Andrea Baughan, Councillor Steve Guy, Councillor Darren Hayday, Councillor Orsolya Hayday and Councillor Majid Hussain.

# 2 Election of Chairman RESOLVED-

That Councillor Sarfaraz Raja be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing year.